The Dale County Commission convened in regular session Monday, December 9, 2013. The following members were present: Mark Blankenship, Chairman; District One Commissioner Douglas M. Williamson; District Two Commissioner Steve McKinnon; District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary and District Four Commissioner James W. Strickland.

Chairman Blankenship called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Commissioner McKinnon opened with the Pledge to Allegiance. Commissioner Williamson followed with prayer.

### MINUTES – NOVEMBER 25, 2013 REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 25, 2013 meeting. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

## <u>APPOINTMENTS – DALE COUNTY AGPLEX AUTHORITY</u>

Commissioner Gary made a motion to reappoint Wes Strickland and Oretha Harper to the Dale County AgPlex Authority Board. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried. These terms will end December 31, 2017.

## MEMORANDUM OF WARRANTS

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the memorandum of warrants. (Payroll check numbers 153989-153990, Payroll direct deposit numbers 11192-11343, and Accounts Payable check numbers 64683-64840). Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

#### ANNOUNCEMENT – SPECIAL WORK SESSION

Chairman Blankenship announced that there would be a special work session on December 17, 2013 at 4:30 pm to discuss the proposed Courthouse renovations.

## ANNOUNCEMENT – NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Chairman Blankenship announced that the next regular meeting of the Dale County Commission would be Monday, December 30, 2013 at 5:30 pm. There will be a work session beginning at 4:30 p.m.

# ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commissioner Williamson made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Mark Blankenship, Commission Chairman Douglas M. Williamson, Commissioner District # 1 Steve McKinnon, Commissioner District # 2 Charles W. Gary, Commissioner District # 3 James W. Strickland, Commissioner District # 4