The Dale County Commission convened its regular meeting on Friday, February 27, 2015. The following members were present: Mark Blankenship, Chairman; District One Commissioner Chris Carroll; District Two Commissioner Steve McKinnon; District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary and District Four Commissioner James W. Strickland.

WORK SESSION

Chairman Blankenship called the work session to order at 10:00 a.m. The following items were on the work session agenda for discussion and/or information:

Minutes -

1. Approve Minutes of February 13, 2015 Meeting

Ordinance -

2. Flood Damage Prevention Ordinance

Other Business –

- 3. Work Request Town of Newton
- 4. Work Request Dale County Board of Ed South Dale School
- 5. Posting Proposed Addition/Change to Dale County Safety Manual
- 6. Travel Request
- 7. Memorandum of Warrants

Information/Discussion -

- 8. Information Stanford Hill Road
- 9. Information/Discussion Off System Roads
- 10. Information/Discussion P25 Radio System Sheriff's Office
- 11. Information Dale County Youth Leadership Program
- 12. Announcements -
 - Alabama Sports Festival Press Conference March 2, 2015 11:00 am – Ozark City Hall

VOTING SESSION

Chairman Blankenship called the voting session to order at 11:25 a.m. Commissioner Strickland opened with the Pledge to Allegiance. Commissioner Carroll followed with prayer.

MINUTES – FEBRUARY 13, 2015 REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the minutes of the February 13, 2015 regular session. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

WORK REQUEST - TOWN OF NEWTON

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the work request from the Town of Newton for patching on Waterford Road at 100% reimbursement from the Town of Newton. Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

WORK REQUEST – DALE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the work request from the Dale County Board of Education for one load of topsoil for South Dale School. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried. Reimbursement will be 100% by the General Fund.

<u>APPROVED – POSTING PROPOSED ADDITION/CHANGE TO DALE COUNTY COMMISSION</u> <u>SAFETY MANUAL</u>

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve posting the proposed additions/changes to the Dale County Commission Safety Manual. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

TRAVEL REQUEST

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the following travel request:

| Commission – Commissioner Carroll | | |
|-----------------------------------|-------------------|----------------|
| ALGTI Classes | March 18-20, 2015 | Prattville, AL |
| | | |

Road & Bridge - Derek Brewer and Josh Knight ACEA Annual Conference May 12-13, 2015 Orange Beach, FL

Commissioner Strickland seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

MEMORANDUM OF WARRANTS

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the memorandum of warrants. (Payroll check numbers 154131-154134, Payroll direct deposit numbers 15694-15829, and Accounts Payable check numbers 68937-69046). Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

<u>SPECIAL WORK SESSION – TENTATIVE DATE</u>

Chairman Blankenship announced that there would be a special work session to discuss the P25 Radio System for the Sheriff's Office. The work session is tentatively scheduled for Friday, March 13, 2015 at 1 P. M.

ANNOUNCEMENT – NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Chairman Blankenship announced that the next regular meeting of the Dale County Commission would be Friday, March 13, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commissioner Gary made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Mark Blankenship, Commission Chairman Chris Carroll, Commissioner District # 1 Steve McKinnon, Commissioner District # 2 Charles W. Gary, Commissioner District # 3 James W. Strickland, Commissioner District # 4