## June 5, 2015

The Dale County Commission convened its regular meeting on Friday, June 5, 2015. The following members were present: Mark Blankenship, Chairman; District One Commissioner Chris Carroll; District Two Commissioner Steve McKinnon; District Three Commissioner Charles W. Gary and District Four Commissioner James W. Strickland.

### **WORK SESSION**

Chairman Blankenship called the work session to order at 10:00 a.m. The following items were on the work session agenda for discussion and/or information:

## Cheryl Leatherwood

#### Minutes -

1. Approve Minutes of May 22, 2015 Meeting

## Appointments -

2. County Board of Equalization - Gilbert, Walker & Borland

#### Other Business -

- 3. Approve Insolvents, Errors & Taxes in Litigation
- 4. Approve Information Technology Technician Job Description
- 5. Approve Donation for Ad in Dixie Majors World Series Program
- 6. Memorandum of Warrants

Added Work Request – Town of Pinckard

#### Information/Discussion -

- 7. Information Deferred Compensation Legislation
- 8. Discussion Alabama Department of Revenue Application
- 9. Update Weather Sirens

Added Commission Member on Interview Committee for EMA Director – Mr. Gary

Added Road & Bridge Dump Truck Sold at Auction

Reminder – Alabama State Games – June 12-14, 2014

#### VOTING SESSION

Chairman Blankenship called the voting session to order at 10:50 a.m. Commissioner Strickland opened with the Pledge to Allegiance. Commissioner Gary followed with prayer.

### June 5, 2015

### MINUTES - MAY 22, 2015 REGULAR SESSION

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the minutes of the May 22, 2015 regular session. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

### APPROVED - NOMINATIONS - COUNTY BOARD OF EQUALIZATION - # 2015-06-05-01

Commissioner Gary made a motion to nominate the following persons for consideration in the selection of a County Board of Equalization: Othan Gilbert, Estus Walker, and Merlyn Borland. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried. These names will be submitted the State Department of Revenue as required by Section 40-3-2, Code of Alabama 1975.

# APPROVED - INSOLVENTS, ERRORS & TAXES IN LITIGATIONS FOR 2014 - # 2015-06-05-02

Revenue Commissioner Eleanor Outlaw presented a list of Insolvents, Errors, and Taxes in Litigation for 2014 and requested the list be approved. Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve the list. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

#### APPROVED – JOB DESCRIPTION – INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY TECHNICIAN - # 2015-06-05-03

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to approve the proposed Information Technology Technician job description. Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

### APPROVED – DONATION TO CITY OF OZARK FOR AD IN PROGRAM

Commissioner Strickland made a motion to approve a \$150.00 donation to the City of Ozark for an ad in the program for the Dixie Majors World Series. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

#### MEMORANDUM OF WARRANTS

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the memorandum of warrants. (Payroll check numbers 154165-154165, Payroll direct deposit numbers 16633-16767, and Accounts Payable check numbers 69755-69857). Commissioner Carroll seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

## June 5, 2015

# <u>APPROVED – WORK REQUEST – TOWN OF PINCKARD</u>

Commissioner Gary made a motion to approve the work request from the Town of Pinckard for patching McLane Avenue. Commissioner McKinnon seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried. The Town of Pinckard will cover 100% of the cost.

### ANNOUNCEMENT – NEXT REGULAR MEETING

Chairman Blankenship announced that the next regular meeting of the Dale County Commission would be Friday, June 26, 2015 at 10:00 a.m.

## ADJOURNMENT: CONFIRMATORY STATEMENT

Commissioner McKinnon made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Gary seconded the motion. All voted aye. Motion carried.

It is hereby ordered the foregoing documents, resolutions, etc., be duly confirmed and entered into the minutes of the Dale County Commission as its official actions.

Mark Blankenship, Commission Chairman Chris Carroll, Commissioner District # 1 Steve McKinnon, Commissioner District # 2 Charles W. Gary, Commissioner District # 3 James W. Strickland, Commissioner District # 4